Define Trace and Reuse Settings

In the Storyteller Admin Portal, you can view and define the maximum number of artifacts that can have reuse relationships with a single artifact, how many traces can be created at once before triggering a warning, and the number of artifacts that can be traced from or traced to at the same time (using Bulk Traces) in Storyteller.

To view and define your Trace and Reuse settings:

  1. In the Storyteller Administration Portal, click Advanced Settings and then select Instance Settings in the side panel.
    For information on how to access the Admin Portal, see the About the Administration Portal article.
  2. In the Trace and Reuse section:
    1. Define the maximum number of artifacts that can have a reuse relationships with a single artifact in the Max Artifacts in Reuse field.
      The maximum number of reuse relationships that can be defined in this field is 10,000,000.
    2. Define the number of traces that can be created at once before triggering a warning in the Manage Traces Artifacts Warning field.
      The maximum number of traces that can be defined in this field before triggering a warning is 5,000.
    3. Define the maximum number of bulk traces that can be created at once in the Bulk Trace Artifacts Limit field.
      The maximum number of bulk traces that can be defined in this field is 5,000.
    4. The Enable Glossary Traces checkbox is not selected by default.
      If enabled, creating a glossary reference will automatically create a trace to the glossary term.
      Select the Enable Glossary Traces checkbox to enable automatic traces to the glossary term when creating glossary references.
  3. Click Save at the bottom of the page to save and activate your changes.
    To see and experience any changes made to Instance Settings, Storyteller users have to refresh their browsers.